Get ready for a sensory spectacle as the 39th International Festival of Fashion, Photography, and Accessories, Hyères sweeps into the enchanting Villa Noailles from October 10th to 13th. This annual marvel, masterminded by the visionary Jean-Pierre Blanc and presided over by Pascale Mussard, promises a fusion of creativity, innovation, and style.
Since its inception in 1986, Hyères has been a stalwart supporter of burgeoning international fashion designers. The festival expanded its embrace in 1997 to include a competition for emerging photographers, and in 2016, it extended its visionary reach to recognise the brilliance of young fashion accessory designers. A beacon for fresh talent, Hyères boasts the distinction of being the oldest fashion competition dedicated to nurturing the creative spirits of young professionals.
As the sun sets on the Mediterranean horizon, the festival will come alive with an eclectic mix of designers, photographers, and accessory designers vying for acclaim. With the help of their partners such as Chanel, la Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode, 7L, Première Vision, LVMH, Hermès, and more, the winning talents receive not only grants but also support throughout their creative journey.
The discerning fashion jury, featuring influential voices such as Nicolas Di Felice (President of the Jury/Artistic Director, Courrèges), Carlijn Jacobs (photographer), Hari Nef (actress), and more, has meticulously selected ten finalists. These designers include Romain Bichot (Belgium), Dolev Elron (Israel), Logan Goof (USA), Gaëlle Halloo Lang (France), Fabian Kis-Juhasz (Hungary), Victor Koehler and Victoria Baia (France), Tal Maslavi (Israel), Julie Mouly-Pommerol (France), Lilian Navarro (France), and Kenshiro Suzuki (Japan). They will grace the runway in public and professional fashion shows directed by Maida Grégory-Boina during the festival, and their collections will also be featured in exclusive showrooms. A distinguished outfit from each designer will claim a permanent spot at Villa Noailles until January, solidifying its place in the prestigious Festival collection.
Diving into the accessories category, the jury boasts distinguished members such as Achilles Ion Gabriel (President of the Jury/Creative Director of Camper), Rossy de Palma (actress), Harry Nuriev (interior designer), Róisín Murphy (singer, producer), and more. The jury has meticulously curated a selection of ten accessory designers from five different nations: Clara Besnard (France), Chiyang Duan (China), Angèle Carrion (France), Louna Clozel (France), Camille Cireddu (Switzerland), Camille Combremont (Switzerland), Julianne Courtois (France), Lucien Vantey (France-Switzerland), Maria Nava (Mexico) and Eunji Oh (Belgium). Their collections will take centre stage in a group show at Villa Noailles, under the visionary direction of Nataniel N.M. Robert.
Finally, the photography category, under the prestigious jury composed of names like Coco Capitan (President of the Jury/Artist), Simon Baker (director MEP Paris), and Michael Famighetti (Editor-in-Chief, Aperture) among others selected ten young photographers to present their work in a group exhibition under the artistic direction of Magalie Guérin, accompanied by Dylan Casasnovas, and one print to be included in the Villa Noailles photography collection. The competitors are Clément Boudet (France), Nicolai Chau (China), Julie Bourges (France), Kayla Connors (Switzerland), Thomas Duffield (United Kingdom), Igor Furtado (Brazil), Abdulhamid Kircher (Germany), Laurence Kubski (Switzerland), Basile Pelletier (France), and Arhant Shrestha (Nepal). 
The exhibitions, a visual feast for the discerning eye, will remain open to the public until January 2025. It’s not merely a showcase; it’s a celebration of the avant-garde, an exploration of the uncharted, and a testament to the boundless possibilities of creative expression. See you in October!
Jury Fashion
Dolev Elron
Fabian Kis-Juhasz
Gaëlle Halloo Lang
Kenshiro Suzuki
Lilian Navarro
Victor Koehler and Victoria Baia
Jury Accessoires
Camille Cireddu
Maria Nava
Clara Besnard
Eunji Oh
Louna Clozel
Chiyang Duan
Jury Photography
Abdulhamid Kircher
Arhant Shrestha
Basile Pelletier
Clement Boudet
Laurence Kubski
Nicolai Chau